Sangha Retreat with Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche and Gampo Acharya Pema Chodron

smrpema4.jpg
Date: Saturday, July 18, 2009
Teachers : Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche & Pema Chödron
Contact person: Heather Scott

Online broadcast of the first two talks of this summer's Sangha Retreat with Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche and Gampo Acharya Pema Chodron live from Shambhala Mountain Center.

Proceeds from this event will go to Shambhala Mountain Center. This program is open to all members and friends of Shambhala. People are encouraged to gather in groups at their centres.

DATE: Saturday, July 18 and Sunday, July 19

TIME: 10:30 am Mountain time (9:30 am Pacific, 11:30 am Central, 12:30 pm Eastern, 1:30 pm Atlantic, 18h30 Central Europe Summer Time, 19h30 Tel Aviv). 

FEE: $300 for Shambhala Centres; $125 for Shambhala Meditation Groups; $50 for individuals.

Because this is a fundraiser for Shambhala Mountain Center, unlike other Shambhala Online events, the generosity policy does not apply to this program, and no streaming or downloadable recordings will be made available.

The limited number of individual seats will be offered on first come-first served basis. There will be an opportunity to ask questions by typing them in the chat pod during the broadcasts. No microphones or web cams will be needed.