Awaken Chicago, Awaken World - Online Package

Shambhala_Online/Awaken_Chicago_image.png
Date: Friday, April 29, 2016
Sunday, May 1, 2016
Teachers : Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche & Acharya Pema Chödron
Price per person: $30
Patron Price: $50
Price for Centers: $150
Price for Groups: $75

Isolation, inequality and violence touch us all

You are invited to come together on a journey to awaken the power within each of us to transform what divides us into bonds that strengthen the fabric of society. 

Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche

Opening Keynote Address

Friday, April 29, 7pm Central Daylight Time

(9pm Atlantic, 5pm Pacific, 1am CET)

   





Pema Chödrön

Closing Keynote Address

Sunday, May 1, 3pm Central Daylight Time

(5pm Atlantic, 1pm Pacific, 9pm CET)



 





Plus,
  • Opening remarks by Exavier B. Pope, Esq.
  • Recordings of distinguished speakers and panelists, including 
    • Acharya Gaylon Ferguson
    • Rev. angel Kyodo williams
    • Rev. Dr. B. Herbert Martin, Sr.
    • Pastor Christopher Harris
    • Rev. Marcenia Richards
    • Damon Williams
    • Juanita Irizarry
  • Closing remarks by Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche 
  • Access to recordings until June 15th. Pema's talk will be available until May 31st.
 
Since 2012, Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche and the Chicago Shambhala Center have worked with many community partners to bridge the separation and heal the violence that scars Chicago. Chicago’s journey exemplifies the social engagement and healing that we need in so many places on our planet. 

Join us for this special event, as the journey continues.

To verify the start time in your time zone, click here.

Centers and Groups: Please use your Shambhala Center account to register. Click here for instructions on creating an account.

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount