Waking up in the Climate Crisis: From Despair to Engagement with Dr. Renée Lertzman

Shambhala_Online/Rene_Lertzman.jpg
Date: Sunday, May 24, 2020
Price per person: $10
Patron Price: $20

 

In collaboration with the Shambhala Touching the Earth Collective, Shambhala Online is pleased to present:

Dr. Renée Lertzman Live on May 24!
From 3:00 pm (Atlantic) to 4:30 pm (Atlantic)

As we witness environmental destruction, climate crisis, and injustice, we might have a tendency to want to avoid the helplessness, anger, grief, and disconnection that inevitably arise. Avoiding these feelings is what keeps us from engaging. Renée has traveled this road herself and has clear insight as to how we can work with our paralysis, and do something constructive. 

The dialogue will be facilitated by Sara Demetry and will include teachings, break-out groups, and an opportunity to ask questions.

Dr. Renée Lertzman is a researcher, educator and engagement strategist who uses psychological insights to unlock action on global climate and environmental crises. Learn more about her work at https://reneelertzman.com/about/.

.................................

This event will take place via Zoom on Sunday, May 24 at the following times:

11am Pacific / 12pm Mountain / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern / 3pm Atlantic / 19:00 UK / 20:00 Central Europe

The live event will be recorded!

Registration Options

  • Individuals: $10.
  • Patrons: $20. The Patron rate supports our efforts to connect teachers and learners through online programs. In particular, it helps us offer the generosity policy to those in need of discounts or scholarships.

Shambhala Online is self-supporting. Your generosity in making a donation so that we may also offer free programs is greatly appreciated!

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount