Review of Pandemic Practice Instructions with Guided Practice - June 6

Shambhala_Online/GreenTara.png
Date: Saturday, June 6, 2020
Teacher : Walker Blaine
Price per person: $5
Patron Price: $10

 

Review of Pandemic Practice Instructions with Guided Practice

with Walker Blaine

The Saturday, June 6 session is one of two gatherings to review Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche’s practice instructions for the pandemic in detail, with time for questions and answers. There will be guided practice as part of these sessions. They will be recorded for people to attend if they are not able to make the live session.

The practice instructions include several recitation practices and other chants. Three of the recitations are for all levels of practice—Seven-line Supplication to Padmakara, a Green Tara supplication, and the Medicine Buddha mantra. Recitations of these are being accumulated collectively throughout the community. 

This Saturday gathering will focus on the practices for the entire sangha.

The Sunday gathering will be restricted to vajrayana students of Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche. Click here for more information.

The Sakyong wants to make sure everyone who sincerely wishes to practice these instructions can receive them. For questions or to request the practice instructions, please write to: [email protected].

To prepare for the session, please obtain the instructions and have the chants ready for use during the session.

Schedule

 

Saturday, June 6 at the following times via Zoom:

 

10:00am (Pacific) / 11:00am (Mountain) / 12:00pm (Central) / 1:00pm (Eastern) / 2:00pm (Atlantic) / 6:00pm (UK) / 7:00pm (Central Europe)

 

About the Teacher

Walker Blaine has studied and practiced in the Shambhala tradition for 35 years. For the last ten years, his primary focus in the community has been background support of the Shambhala path through composition of practice instructions, program support, transcription coordination, Tibetan translation work, and caring for the texts and instructions of the Shambhala Buddhist tradition. Walker’s ebook, The Great River of Blessings an account of the Rinchen Terdzö received by the Sakyong in the winter of 2008-2009, can be downloaded here. His two CDs of Buddhist music can be sampled on iTunes. In 2016 he premiered a five-act Shambhala comedy, Norbu and the Mystery of the Missing Ratna. He lives with his family in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

 

Registration Options

  • Individuals: $5.
  • Patrons: $10. The Patron rate supports our efforts to connect teachers and learners through online programs. In particular, it helps us offer the generosity policy to those in need of discounts or scholarships.

Shambhala Online is self-supporting. Your generosity in making a donation so that we may continue to offer free programs is greatly appreciated!