Shambhala Day 2021 - Year of the Iron Ox

Shambhala_Online/Iron_Ox_Image_w_Tint.png
Date: Friday, February 12, 2021
Teacher :
Price per person: $25
Patron Price: $50
Price for Centers: $150
Price for Groups: $75

 

Shambhala Day 2021

Year of the Iron Ox

International Broadcast - Friday, February 12

The broadcast program this year will include joining together in worldwide group practice, sharing Shambhala culture, and greetings from throughout our worldwide community. There will be new components to this year’s broadcast as well as some more traditional elements. All Shambhala Centers and Groups are encouraged, where possible, to host their celebrations on New Year’s Day (Friday, February 12th) so we can gather together and connect in real time as a global community. 

The official Shambhala Day Live International Broadcast will begin at:
  • 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  • 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  • 12:00 p.m. Central Time
  • 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
  • 2:00 p.m. Atlantic Time
  • 6:00 p.m. GMT
  • 7:00 p.m. Central European Time
  • 8:00 p.m. Eastern European Time

Registration for Centers, Groups, and Land Centers

The best way to encourage participation in the Shambhala Day broadcast is to register as a Center or Group and invite your members and friends to attend. No need to schedule a “share the screen session.” We will make it easy by sending a Zoom link that you can forward to your community.

  • Please log in and register below with your Center or Group account (not your personal account).
  • Click here to create a Shambhala account for your Center or Group (if you don't already have one).
  • Registration fee: Centers: $150. Groups: $75.
  • Non-USA Centers, Groups and Land Centers may request a 25% exchange rate discount before registering, by using the "Request a Discount" link below. If a further discount is needed, please write to [email protected].
  • Remember to add a note in the comment box with an estimated number of people attending.
  • To view the recording after the live broadcast, go to My Programs to see your registration, click on Shambhala Day 2021 and scroll down to find the recording link.

Registration for Individuals

Before you register individually, check first to see if your Center or Group is planning to register. If so, they will be sending a Zoom link to share with you if you can't get together in person.

Of course, if you are not connected with a Center for whatever reason, we encourage you to register as an individual and join the live broadcast.

  • If you are unable to participate with your Center or Group,  or they have not registered, you may register below at the suggested individual rate of $25. There is also a pay-what-you-can option

Generosity Policy

This program offers a "pay-what-you-can-afford" option. Register below to access the option.

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount