Shambhala Community Conversation: Shambhala Governance

symbols/Four_Dignities.jpg
Date: Friday, March 5, 2021
Teacher :
Coordinator: Sue Gilman
Contact person: Janet Bronstein

Fully Enrolled, please select an alterntive session.  This first conversation in a three-part series initiated by the Shambhala Process Team’s Governance Models Working Group is an open exploration of our community’s experiences, aspirations and questions around governance. For this conversation, the definition of governance is left open, so that we can map together how we understand these issues. These discussions will shape subsequent gatherings that will explore in more detail our history and teachings around governance and our ideas about Shambhala governance going forward.

This and all Shambhala Community Conversations are:

Inclusive: These conversations are an independent initiative of the Shambhala Process Team. Our goal is to encourage personal and collective reflection, insight, and action across all facets of our community.

Topical: We will incorporate your ongoing feedback to ensure that conversations best reflect your needs, both locally and mandala-wide.

Supportive: Volunteer facilitators will provide a container for an open and heartfelt meeting. We ask that you be ready to listen and share respectfully, including with others whose views differ from yours.

Generative: Our collective reflections and insights will be summarized and shared with the community at large, and with Shambhala’s leadership structures. Conversations will include opportunities for further direct engagement based on the topic.

Two hours, beginning at:

North America: 11:00 AM PST, 12:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM EST/CLT, 3:00 PM  Atlantic

International: 14:00  Brazil, 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET/SAST, 6:00 AM  +1 AEST, 8:00 AM +1NZST

No charge, donations to Shambhala Online welcome

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount