Shambhala Community Conversation: Belonging in Shambhala

Indras_Net.jpg
Date: Saturday, March 6, 2021
Teacher :
Coordinator: Zinnia Maravell
Contact person: Janet Bronstein

This conversation within the Shambhala Community Conversations series is a chance to experience the range of ways that we feel belonging and not belonging within Shambhala. It is not an opportunity to advocate for personal ideas about what belonging in Shambhala should mean, but to listen deeply to our own experience and the experience of others.

We believe that enriching our personal and collective understanding in this way will bring skillful means for future action. We expect to host many conversations along these lines, and to share the insights that emerge with the community at large.

This and all Shambhala Community Conversations are:

Inclusive: These conversations are an independent initiative of the Shambhala Process Team. Our goal is to encourage personal and collective reflection, insight, and action across all facets of our community.

Topical: We will incorporate your ongoing feedback to ensure that conversations best reflect your needs, both locally and mandala-wide.

Supportive: Volunteer facilitators will provide a container for an open and heartfelt meeting. We ask that you be ready to listen and share respectfully, including with others whose views differ from yours.

Generative: Our collective reflections and insights will be summarized and shared with the community at large, and with Shambhala’s leadership structures. Conversations will include opportunities for further direct engagement based on the topic.

Two hours, beginning at:

North America: 7:00 AM PST, 8:00 AM MST, 9:00 AM CST, 10:00 AM  EST/CLT, 11:00 AM  Atlantic

International: 12:00  Brazil, 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET/SAST, 2:00 AM  +1 AEST, 4:00 AM +1NZST

No charge, donations to Shambhala Online welcome

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount