Introduction to Mudra Space Awareness

Halifax/2014-08-10_17.47.36-1.jpg
Date: Saturday, June 12, 2021
Teacher : Craig Warren Smith
Price per person: $15
Patron Price: $20

 

Introduction to Mudra Space Awareness: A Live Event
with Craig W. Smith

Saturday, June 12,  5pm (PT) / 6pm (MT) / 8pm (ET) / 8am on Sunday (Bali) 

Open to all

Drawing on ancient teachings rooted in Tibetan monastic dance in remote regions of Tibet,  Mudra has been reset for a specific up-to-date purpose in the post-Covid era: to transform perception, disrupt the trance of modern lifestyle and transmit the experience of “non-conceptual mind.”  Through high-intensity, physical training and practices leading to a radical shift in our understanding of the mind/body relationship, Mudra Space Awareness is emerging as a method of lifestyle transformation suited for 24/7 application.

The 90-minute live event, which will be offered remotely from Bali by Professor Craig Smith, will include a talk, as well as specific guided exercises that will give you a taste of Mudra practice.

Dr. Craig Warren Smith, a long-time teacher of Buddhism, was empowered by Chögyam Trungpa to teach Mudra since the 1970s and, in recent years, has co-led a reset of Mudra teachings at Karmê Chöling in collaboration with Acharya Suzann Duquette.  He has applied Mudra principles in his work as a professor of Harvard University’s Kennedy School of Government, and as an advisor to the United Nations, Microsoft, Intel, and other health care institutions.  Craig is an expert on business/government relations in the global high-tech sector and is chairman of a nonprofit organization, Digital Divide Institute, which is currently active in Indonesia, China and Thailand.

 

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount