Event: A Year of Deepening Compassion Part I: The Four Limitless Ones

>>> See the event details and register here >>>


A Year of Deepening in Compassion


Part I: The Four Limitless Ones, is the first course in a four-part series exploring the Shambhala Mahayana teachings.


This course begins with Tonglen instruction by Acharya Susan Chapman and an introduction to The Four Limitless Ones. The course includes:

  • Five live classes with an Acharya with an opportunity for Q&A. The classes will be recorded, and each course will be led by a different Acharya.
  • A live discussion led by the Acharya. Live discussions are not recorded.
  • Readings and book suggestions to deepen our understanding of these teachings
  • Contemplations to help us integrate these fundamental teachings into our daily lives
  • A discussion forum.

The course schedule for The Four Limitless Ones is as follows. All sessions will take place at the following times:

10am PST / 11am MST /12pm CST / 1pm EST / 2pm AST / 7pm CET on these dates:


February 10Introducing Tonglen and the Four Immeasurables

February 24Equanimity

March 10Loving Kindness

March 24Compassion

April 7Discussions

April 21Sympathetic Joy and Course Conclusion


Pre-Requisites:

Students need to have completed Level III and/or Joy in Everyday Life, and have a consistent meditation practice. 


Registration Options

 

The individual price for this course is $108, and $149 for patrons. A discount is available for those with an unfavorable exchange rate to the US dollar, or who otherwise need a discount. (Click on the “Request a discount” below, before registering.)


Centers and Groups: Please register at this link with your Center’s account.


Click here for our Refund Policy.

>>> See the event details and register here >>>