Shambhala Online Book of the Month

Discover a new book every month!
… And chat with the authors during our live events!

The Shambhala Online Book of the Month is an opportunity to learn about the recently published books from our many wonderful Shambhala authors and get to know them a little!

Each author will present the book’s main teaching and share what inspired them to write about it.  Their presentation will be followed by a Q&A where you will be able to engage them and explore their past, current, and future offerings.

 

…………………………………………………………………

May Book

Radical Responsibility: How to Move Beyond Blame, Fearlessly LiveRadical Responsibility - book by Fleet Maull
Your Highest Purpose, and Become an Unstoppable Force for Good
By Fleet Maull

Live event on Zoom: Saturday, May 11 at 3pm (Atlantic).
11am (Pacific), noon (Mountain), 1pm (Central), and 2pm (Eastern), 7pm (UK), 8pm (Central Europe)

REGISTER HERE so we can send you the zoom link.

About the Book:
What is the greatest obstacle to fulfillment, success, and happiness? “It’s the belief that your current situation, whatever it is, has the power to determine your future,” teaches Fleet Maull.

Before he was a revered meditation teacher, Maull served 14 years in prison for drug trafficking. During that time, he embarked on a path of transformation and service that
has helped tens of thousands from inmates to hospice patients to top-level business
leaders. With Radical Responsibility, he invites us to experience for ourselves the life-
changing journey from victim to co-creator.

“When we escape the belief that we are limited by our circumstances or others, we
access the full power of our authentic selves,” writes Maull. Through teachings,
practices, and Maull’s deep empathy for those in challenging life situations, this step-by-
step book shows us how.  Pre-order the book here and get a free course–valued at $397.

About The Author
Fleet MaullFLEET MAULL Ph.D., CMT-P is an author, consultant, trainer, meditation teacher, and executive coach who facilitates deep transformation for individuals and organizations through his philosophy and program of Radical Responsibility®. He is a tireless and dedicated servant leader working for positive social transformation.

Fleet Maull is a senior mindfulness meditation teacher in two highly respected traditions with ancient roots and international scope. He is an acharya (senior Dharma teacher) in the Shambhala International meditation community, and he is also a Roshi (Zen master) and dharma successor of Roshi Bernie Glassman in the Zen Peacemakers community, an international movement integrating Zen and social action throughout the world.

Dr. Maull has developed cutting-edge leadership training, consulting, and coaching programs, which he delivers in diverse business, nonprofit, and government settings. This includes his pioneering work in mindfulness-based emotional intelligence (MBEI) training programs for prisoners and for corrections and law enforcement professionals. Learn more at fleetmaull.com. and https://www.radicalresponsibilitybook.com/

_________________________________________________________________________________________

UPCOMING EVENTS:

June Book:   
by Ellen Mains,
Tuesday, June 11 at 8:00 pm  (Atlantic)
Click here
to register!
…………………………………………………………

July Book:     
by Noel McLellan
Tuesday, July 16 at 8:00 pm (Atlantic)
Click here 
to register!
………………………………………………………..

August Book:  
by Han de Wit
Saturday, August 10 at 3:00 pm (Atlantic)
Click here to register!

………………………………………………………

September Book: 
by Erika Berland
Saturday, September 14 at 3:00 pm (Atlantic)
Click here to register!

_____________________________________________________

PAST EVENTS:
April Book

Tap, Taste, Heal book by Marcella FrielTap, Taste, Heal: Use Emotional Freedom Techniques (EFT) to Eat Joyfully and Love Your Body
By Marcella Friel

REGISTER HERE to get access to the recording!