Climate Cafe –> April 30 at 1pm (ET) / 2pm (AT)

Shambhala Touching the Earth Collective is offering a big space to bring all our disparate emotions, hopes and fears about our home planet’s climate dissonance. A place that can open a space of empowerment for sharing feelings, listening, and witnessing: Climate Cafe. The idea is simple. Meet with other people and take turns expressing and listening, to what arises in us in response to our changing climate and the degradation of our ecosystems. No need to ‘fix it’ in these sessions, just share your heart.

Our warriorship and Buddhist practices are excellent preparation for the resilience we need at this time to rediscover the interconnectedness, not just between humans but between our species, the planet, and all of her creations. As our environment changes dramatically, and we learn of beings suffering and dying as a result of climate change, we are challenged to be present, to expand our ability to take our seat in uncertainty. So let’s explore coming together as an intergenerational community to work with the bardo of Gaia, the rebirth of our mother Earth.

Initially, Climate Cafe will be offered to the online community four times a year, on the Quarter Days (between the Nyida Days).
The first one will take place via zoom on Saturday, April 30th, 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm (Eastern) / 2:00pm to 3:30 pm (Atlantic)

Climate Cafe is limited to a maximum of 25 people per 90minute session, and will be facilitated by Sara Demetry, Angela Pressburger and Deborah Luscomb. The Quarter Day sessions are offered free of charge.

If you are interested in attending the first Climate Cafe, or in discussing scheduling one for your local Shambhala Center’s membership, please contact: [email protected]