Category Archives: Uncategorized

How to begin

This course has to be done in a chronological manner. To start, simply click on Module 1, Unit 1. Once you have completed a unit, mark that unit as “completed” and click on “next unit.”

You will need to complete each unit and mark it as completed before the next unit becomes available.

Sun., Nov. 18 Live Gathering with Acharya Rockwell

 

Please join Acharya Rockwell for a live talk and discussion on Scorpion Seal 7 practice. The talk is on Sunday, Nov. 18, at 3:30pm Halifax time (11:30 Pacific, 12:30 Mountain, 1:30 Central, 2:30 Eastern, 7:30 GMT, and 8:30 Central Europe)

The meeting details are below. The meeting will be recorded if you cannot make it, and the room opens about 15 minutes early so you can come and check your connection. If you have not used Zoom for a while, please check to see if you have the latest version before logging in.

Look forward to seeing you all there,

Mimi Valiulis

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/3186779508

One tap mobile
+16699006833,,3186779508# US (San Jose)
+16468769923,,3186779508# US (New York)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 318 677 9508
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ayQr1kErO

Acharya Offerings to the Shambhala Sangha

Dharma Dialogues

Join us for a series of online forums on dharma topics for practice and study during challenging times. These are intended as dialogues and will be co-facilitated by acharyas, shastris, inclusivity warriors, and community members representing diverse viewpoints and skills. These sessions are offered, free of charge, to members of Shambhala. Donations are appreciated. NOTE: We regret that recordings will not be available for these sessions.

Register. In order to create the best environment for discussion, some sessions are restricted in size and/or by practice level. Please register in advance for these sessions to reserve your seat and get the link. Questions? Contact info@shambhalaonline.org or live@shambhalaonline.org

Live Sessions

Women in Buddhism

Acharya Holly Gayley     
Thursdays, August 30, Sept 27, Nov 1, & Dec 6 at 7pm Eastern  •  Open to all.
This series on the stories of Women in Buddhism will explore issues of patriarchy, agency, and resilience. Sorry — Registration is closed.

Asking for the Earth — Practicing in Times of Upheaval

Acharyas Christie Cashman & Charlene Leung   
Open to the Scorpion Seal Year 1 Assembly participants who attended the KCL June 2018 Assembly. The session is limited to 25 participants. Your registration will secure your seat. Register here.

Lineage and Warriorship

With Acharyas Charlene Leung and Gaylon Ferguson   

Wednesday, October 3 – 7pm Eastern
Open to all • Limited to 20 participants.

Registration is now closed.

Contemplating Lineage & Devotion for Vajrayana People of Color

Acharyas Charlene Leung and Gaylon Ferguson   
Wednesday, September 26 • 7pm Eastern
Open to Vajrayana people of color

Registration is now closed.

 

 

Teacher-Student Relations in the Three Yanas

Acharya Han de Wit  

These meetings have been cancelled.

 

Recordings

Navigating Uncertainty:  The Four Reliances

Acharya Judith Simmer-Brown     
From the time of the Buddha, there has been heart advice about how to work with issues of trust of the teacher and teachings. This talk draws on the tradition of the Four Reliances, from the foundations of Buddhism to the teachings of Mipham the Great (1846-1912), about how to discern what is reliable in one’s practice and path.

SaveSave

Acharya Offerings for the Shambhala Sangha

Dharma Dialogues

Join us for a series of online forums on dharma topics for practice and study during challenging times. These are intended as dialogues and will be co-facilitated by acharyas, shastris, inclusivity warriors, and community members representing diverse viewpoints and skills. Offered free of charge.

Please register in advance for one or more of the topics listed below. Some forums are restricted according to size and/or practice level in order to create the best environment for discussion. If any of the topics develop a significant waitlist, we will try to schedule an alternative time and let you know by email.

Samaya, Terma and Lineage

Acharya Melissa Moore
August 35??? Noon EDT / 1pm Atlantic  • Open to Vajrayana students with samaya to the Sakyong
?? Size limit  ??
Explore one’s practice engagement and connection to primordial mind. This session will support authentic exploration of being samaya-bound to the Sakyong and the terma.

Women in Buddhism

Acharya Holly Gayley
Thursdays, 7pm August 30, Sept 27, Nov 1, and Dec 6  •  Open to all
This series on the stories of Women in Buddhism will explore issues of patriarchy, agency, and resilience.        ?? Size limit  ??

Recordings

Navigating Uncertainty:  The Four Reliances 
Acharya Judith Simmer-Brown
From the time of the Buddha, there has been heart advice about how to work with issues of trust of the teacher and teachings. This talk draws on the tradition of the Four Reliances, from the foundations of Buddhism to the teachings of Mipham the Great (1846-1912), about how to discern what is reliable in one’s practice and path.