The Principles of Tibetan Medicine

Shambhala_Online/Nashalla.photo.jpg
Date: Sunday, November 9, 2014 (14:00 -16:00)
Teacher : Nashalla Nyinda
Patron Price: $10.00

Tibetan medicine focuses on cultivating harmony in body and mind by refining our relationship to the elements and seasons. Learn about the three humors, general antidotes to imbalances, and the tools Tibetan medicine practitioners use to encourage equilibrium. 

Shambhala Mountain Center will offer a weekend intensive program with Dr. Nyinda December 12 - 14. 

There is no charge for the program, but please register to help us plan and communicate any changes. A patron gift of $10 is appreciated. A recording of this program will also be available.

Scheduled for 2pm Atlantic (1pm Eastern, 10am Pacific). See the time zone converter link our home page.

Nashalla Gwyn Nyinda TMD, LMT has over 14 years of experience in Tibetan Medicine. She earned her Menpa degree (Doctor of Tibetan Medicine) from Qinghai Tibetan Medical College, Tibet and The Shang Shung Institute of Tibetan Medicine. She also has an Interdisciplinary Studies BA from Naropa University with a focus on Asian Medicines and Buddhist Psychology. She has taught these techniques worldwide to Tibetan doctors as well as Western health practitioners. Nashalla and husband, Dr. Tsundu S. Nyinda, are co-directors of the Tibetan Medicine & Holistic Healing Clinic in Boulder, Colorado.

Please Note: Prices are in USD. Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount