Shambhala Community Conversations: Practice and Study Paths

DCL/dcl_chateau_shrine_room_cropped.png
Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Teacher :
Coordinator: Linda Mockeridge
Contact person: Jude Robison

As the recent letters from the Sakyong Potrang Board, Shambhala Board, and Lady Diana Mukpo highlight, the landscape of Shambhala's practice paths is changing. We will discuss our own experiences within and aspirations for Shambhala's practice and study paths. We will connect and listen deeply, and share what themes emerge with Shambhala's community and leadership, so that our voices enrich the ongoing conversation.

This and all Shambhala Community Conversations are:

Inclusive: These conversations are an independent initiative of the Shambhala Process Team. Our goal is to encourage personal and collective reflection, insight, and action across all facets of our community.

Topical: We will incorporate your ongoing feedback to ensure that conversations best reflect your needs, both locally and mandala-wide.

Supportive: Volunteer facilitators will provide a container for an open and heartfelt meeting. We ask that you be ready to listen and share respectfully, including with others whose views differ from yours.

Generative: Our collective reflections and insights will be summarized and shared with the community at large, and with Shambhala’s leadership structures. Conversations will include opportunities for further direct engagement based on the topic.

 

2 hours, beginning at:

North America: 4:00 PM PDT, 5:00 PM MDT, 6:00 PM CDT, 7:00 PM EDT/CLT, 8:00 PM  Atlantic

International: 21:00  Brazil, 23:00 BST / 00.00 + 1 CEST/SAST, 9:00 AM  +1 AEST, 11:00 AM +1 NZST

No charge, donations to Shambhala Online welcome.  Please register by April 18th, so that we can be sure we have enough participants for a lively conversation.

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount