Shambhala Governance: Going Deeper (Slow English)

Calligraphy/confidence_calligraphy_vctr_240x334.jpg
Date: Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Teacher :
Coordinator: Diederik Prakke
Contact person: Mary Fahrenfort

This conversation is the second in a series of community conversations about Shambhala governance.  The first governance conversations were open explorations of participants’ personal views about and experiences with Shambhala’s governance.  The results can be found here: summaries of previous governance conversations.

This second conversation encourages a deeper look into the implications of various possibilities for Shambhala’s larger governance structure.  The Governance Models Working Group of the Process Team has developed and curated several documents pertinent to this topic (see : Process Team Documents on Governance). One need not have attended a first conversation to join this second round of conversations on Shambhala’s governance, but please take some time to review the background material.

This conversation is open to everyone, and designed for people with English as a second language.

This and all Shambhala Community Conversations are:

Inclusive: These conversations are an independent initiative of the Shambhala Process Team. Our goal is to encourage personal and collective reflection, insight, and action across all facets of our community.

Topical: We will incorporate your ongoing feedback to ensure that conversations best reflect your needs, both locally and mandala-wide.

Supportive: Volunteer facilitators will provide a container for an open and heartfelt meeting. We ask that you be ready to listen and share respectfully, including with others whose views differ from yours.

Generative: Our collective reflections and insights will be summarized and shared with the community at large, and with Shambhala’s leadership structures. Conversations will include opportunities for further direct engagement based on the topic.

2 hours, beginning at:

North America: 10:00 AM PDT, 11:00 AM MDT, 12:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM EDT/CLT, 2:00 PM  Atlantic

International: 15:00  Brazil, 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST/SAST, 3:00 AM  +1 AEST, 5:00 AM +1 NZST

No charge, donations to Shambhala Online welcome

 

PLEASE NOTE: Prices are in US Dollars . Request a discount before you register to allow for exchange rates or other discounts.

Request a discount